Tuesday, September 1, 2020

my "99 Erics" virtual book tour!

I am happy to announce my virtual book tour for my new novel 99 Erics: a Kat Cataclysm faux novel! All the relevant links & info can be found on my Medium post about the tour (shown on right). 

Here is the most pertinent info:

Saturday, September 5th, 3pm EDT/noon PDT (& 8pm in the UK)

theme: On writing a book about writing a book

In addition to reading excerpts from the book, I will talk about how 99 Erics came to be. Specifically, how an earlier failed attempt to write a novel (and reading many “how to” books & articles related to that endeavor) inspired me to satire (& sometimes speak candidly about) the process of writing and publishing a book.

you can watch it on my Facebook Writer Page. here is the Facebook invite for the event.

up to 100 people can watch it on Zoom as a non-interactive webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83934657229?pwd=MlEyRXJHWGFieklDSlVPQWVYQ0J3QT09 [if you are asked for a password, enter:668290]

Tuesday, September 22nd , 7pm EDT/4pm PDT

theme: On bisexuals, “weirdos,” and book characters who are Unusually Queer™

On this Bi+ Visibility Day eve reading, I’ll explain why I initially decided to forefront Kat’s bisexuality, and how this eventually evolved into a quest to make 99 Erics the most “unusually queer” book possible — by which I mean, it is very queer in its sensibilities, but is not centered on same-sex relationships or traditional gay/lesbian framings

you can watch it on my Facebook Writer Page. here is the Facebook invite for the event.

up to 100 people can watch it on Zoom as a non-interactive webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86228773687?pwd=Tm5IQUhQMEgyZ3BrZWJkTkhDenZlZz09 [if you are asked for a password, enter: 747601]

If you miss an event, don't sweat it, it will eventually be archived on my YouTube channel. But hope you can make it anyway!

[note: If you appreciate my work and want to see more of it, please check out my Patreon page]

No comments: